Hello world!

Welcome! I’m thrilled to be here – consider this a space for lurking up on corporate culture, best practice (and real world) CRM from an evangelist’s perspective, and the life-work balance thing.

I’m a 12+ year veteran of the electronic data management persuasion who still loves this stuff. I’m forever feeling excited to understand “what’s next”, and the industry hasn’t disappointed yet. I mean, I can remember the CRM equivalent of the barefoot 12 mile walk in the snow to my one room schoolhouse. I won’t bore you with the details but if you were around, you know the deal. Back in the day, a computer on your desk meant you had arrived  – figuratively rather than literally.

I’m on some interesting projects now, personally and professionally, so I’ll do my best to share success stories you may find handy as well as lessons learned here (hope I can save you some heart ache). I’ll post copious notes from the upcoming Dreamforce 2008 event, including my Neil Young stalkings (at my hubby’s request).

Leave a comment

Filed under Corporate Culturati, CRM Evangelization, life-work balance

Leave a Reply

